List- Natal Sharks Rugby End of the Season Awards 2017- Player of the Year Winners

Here are the winners from the Durban based Sharks’ end of the season awards for 2017.

The Sharks lost in the quarterfinals (a tightly contested 23-21 game) to the Lions in Super Rugby 2017, and reached the final of the Currie Cup before going down to Western Province at Kings Park.

List of awardees and winners- Sharks Rugby End of the Year Awards 2017 Season

Here is a pic of the winners with club CEO Gary Teichmann, and other officials.

Natal Sharks End of the Season Awards 2017

U19 Player of the Year: Jacques Ackermann

U21 Player of the Year: Courtney Winnaar

Sharks XV Player of the year: Hyron Andrews

Currie Cup 2017 Player of the Season 2017: Ruan Botha

Ambassador Award 2017: Michael Claassens

Breakthrough Performer of the Year 2017: Sbu Nkosi

Sharks Rugby Fans’ Player of the Year 2017: Lukhanyo Am

Cell C Sharks Player’s Player of the Year 2017: Jean-Luc du Preez

Sharks Player of the Year 2017: Coenie Oosthuizen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *