Rugby Team of the Year 2016- L’Equipe Best 15 Rugby Players in 2016

Here is rugby union’s team of the year for 2016 according to French newspaper L’Equipe. The team is predictably dominated by New Zealand, with no less than eight All Blacks named in L’Equipe’s best 15. Four English players and one from Ireland, Scotland and France make up the 15.

South Africa have no representatives, not surprisingly after their horror year, but former Baby Bok skipper CJ Stander (Ireland) and Cheetahs prop WP Nel (Scotland) are in the list

By nationality

New Zealand (8)- Dane Coles, Sam Whitelock, Jerome Kaino, Kieran Read, Aaron Smith, Beauden Barrett, Julian Savea, Ben Smith

England (4)- Mako Vunipola, Maro Itoje, Jonathan Joseph, Owen Farrell

Ireland (1)- CJ Stander

Scotland (1)- WP Nel

France (1)- Virimi Vakatawa

Rugby Team of the Year 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *